Running from the Devil: A Novel (Large Print / Paperback)

Running from the Devil: A Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order -- Email or Call for Availability

Description


“A breathless, hair-raising read, one of the most gripping thrillers I’ve read in a long, long time.”
—Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Keepsake

 

A high-octane debut thriller in the tradition of James Rollins, Lee Child, and Daniel Silva, Running From the Devil by Jaime Freveletti starts racing on page one and never slows down for a minute until it crosses the finish line. Lee Child calls it, “Just terrific—full of thrills and tradecraft, pace and peril,” and anyone who craves the adrenaline rush of smart, exceptional thriller fiction will love Running From the Devil and its strong, compelling heroine Emma Caldwell.

About the Author


Jamie Freveletti is a former trial lawyer, martial artist, and runner. She is the author of four books in her own Emma Caldridge series as well as Robert Ludlum's Covert One novel, The Janus Reprisal. She lives in Chicago.

Praise For…


“Just terrific—full of thrills and tradecraft, pace and peril. An outstanding debut.”
— Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of NOTHING TO LOSE

“Ten pages in, my heart was pounding—and the tension only grew from there. This is a breathless, hair-raising read, one of the most gripping thrillers I’ve read in a long, long time.”
— Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Keepsake


Product Details
ISBN: 9780061774690
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Publication Date: May 5th, 2009
Pages: 468
Language: English