Running from the Devil LP (Large Print / Paperback, Large Print)

Running from the Devil LP Cover Image
$24.99
Special Order -- Email or Call for Availability

May 2009 Indie Next List


“A plane crash in the Columbian jungle begins this fast-moving novel. Emma Caldridge survives the accident and discovers that the plane had been hijacked. On her own, she begins a wild trip through the deep jungle, struggling to survive and complete the mission that brought her back to Columbia in the first place.”
— Sue Richardson, Maine Coast Book Shop, Inc., Damariscotta, ME

Description


"A breathless, hair-raising read, one of the most gripping thrillers I've read in a long, long time."
--Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Keepsake A high-octane debut thriller in the tradition of James Rollins, Lee Child, and Daniel Silva, Running From the Devil by Jaime Freveletti starts racing on page one and never slows down for a minute until it crosses the finish line. Lee Child calls it, "Just terrific--full of thrills and tradecraft, pace and peril," and anyone who craves the adrenaline rush of smart, exceptional thriller fiction will love Running From the Devil and its strong, compelling heroine Emma Caldwell.

Praise For…


“Just terrific—full of thrills and tradecraft, pace and peril. An outstanding debut.”
-Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of NOTHING TO LOSE

“Ten pages in, my heart was pounding—and the tension only grew from there. This is a breathless, hair-raising read, one of the most gripping thrillers I’ve read in a long, long time.”
-Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Keepsake

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061774690
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Publication Date: May 1st, 2009
Pages: 468