The Sound of Broken Glass: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels #15) (Hardcover)

The Sound of Broken Glass: A Novel (Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels #15) Cover Image
Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Days

March 2013 Indie Next List

“This is another strong entry from Crombie that will delight and enthrall readers. Scotland Yard Detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are once again on the case in the latest in this award-winning series. For all lovers of police procedurals done at the highest level, this is a must-read!”
— Susie Wilmer, Old Firehouse Books, Fort Collins, CO


Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are on the case in Deborah Crombie’s The Sound of Broken Glass, a captivating mystery that blends a murder from the past with a powerful danger in the present.

When Detective Inspector James joins forces with Detective Inspector Melody Talbot to solve the murder of an esteemed barrister, their investigation leads them to realize that nothing is what it seems—with the crime they’re investigating and their own lives.

With an abundance of twists and turns and intertwining subplots, The Sound of Broken Glass by New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie is an elaborate and engaging page-turner.

Praise For…

“…Deborah Crombie never falters. Her novels are a delight, and with The Sound of Broken Glass, she keeps her impressive creative streak intact.”

“An intriguing, atmospheric London murder mystery set in both the past and the present.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061990632
ISBN-10: 0061990639
Publisher: William Morrow
Publication Date: February 19th, 2013
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Novels