It's a Love/Skate Relationship (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
It's a Love/Skate Relationship By Carli J. Corson Cover Image

It's a Love/Skate Relationship (Hardcover)

$19.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Fans of Rachael Lippincott, Elise Bryant, and Dahlia Adler will love this joyful debut novel, a sapphic enemies-to-lovers romance between a hotheaded hockey player and the ice princess at the figure skating rink next door.

Charlie Porter is a force to be reckoned with, both on and off the hockey rink. When she accidentally starts a brawl after a game, she’s suspended from school, meaning no hockey this season—and no chance to play in front of college scouts.

Alexa Goldstein’s pairs skating partner was hurt in the fight, and with only four months until their next competition, pickings for a replacement are slim. So she strikes a deal with Charlie—skate with her at the competition well enough to place, and her Olympian mother will use her formidable connections to get Charlie in front of scouts at D-1 schools, even without her team.

It seems impossible, and not just because Charlie has never figure skated before. Where Charlie is powerful, Alexa is elegant; where Charlie is quick to blow up, Alexa is cold as ice. But as the frostiness between them starts to thaw, they begin to wonder if they’ve found a partner for more than just skating.

Carli J. Corson earned her bachelor’s degree from Muhlenberg College and two master’s degrees in counseling and psychology from the University of Pennsylvania. She’s an educator, jigsaw puzzler, and devoted Philly sports fan. Carli resides in the Philadelphia area with her beloved wife and their pets, Mango and Fiona. carlijcorson.com


Product Details ISBN: 9780063370869
ISBN-10: 0063370867
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 28th, 2025
Pages: 320
Language: English

"Clever and intricate, with sizzling chemistry both on and off the ice. Charlie is a brash, endearing heroine who finds the perfect foil in ice queen Alexa." — Kelly Quindlen, bestselling author of She Drives Me Crazy

"With characters who are easy to root for, nail-biting competitions, and a gorgeous slow-burn romance, Carli J. Corson has written a book deserving of a gold medal. Grab your skates and swish on over to the bookstore to get It's a Love/Skate Relationship!" — Jason June, New York Times bestselling author