Journey's End (Prebound)

Journey's End Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order -- Email or Call for Availability

Description


New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle grade fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of A Tangle of Knots.

The town of Journey's End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like it to Nolie Stanhope. While Nolie's father came to Journey's End to study the Boundary--a mysterious fog bank offshore--Bel's family can't afford to consider it a threat. The McKissick's livelihood depends on the tourists drawn by legends of a curse. Still, whether you believe in magic or science, going into the Boundary means you'll never come back.

...Unless you do. Albert Etheridge, a boy who disappeared into the Boundary in 1914, suddenly returns--without having aged a day and with no memory of the past hundred years. Then the Boundary starts creeping closer to the town, threatening to consume everyone within. Albert and the girls look for ways to stop the encroaching boundary, coming across an ancient Scottish spell that requires magic, a quest, and a sacrifice.

"Rife with emotion and adventure, Hawkins's novel celebrates the joyful explorations of childhood and the sometimes-difficult lessons learned with age." --Publisher's Weekly

"Hawkins's latest middle grade novel is a spooky tale of friendship and adventure." --School Library Journal

About the Author


Rachel Hawkins is the author of the Rebel Belle series and the New York Times bestselling Hex Hall series. Born in Virginia and raised in Alabama, Rachel taught high school English before becoming a full-time writer.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780606405553
ISBN-10: 0606405550
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2017
Pages: 320
Language: English