The Lost Ones (Large Print / Hardcover)

The Lost Ones Cover Image
Email or call for price


Fresh from 10 years as a U.S. Army Ranger, Quinn Colson finds his hands full as the newly elected sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi. An old buddy running a local gun shop may be in over his head when stolen army rifles start showing up in the hands of a Mexican drug gang.

About the Author

Ace Atkins, a former journalist, has written eight previous novels. He began his writing career in 1998, at age twenty-eight, when the first of four Nick Travers novels was published. In 2001, he earned a Pulitzer Prize nomination for his investigation into a 1950s murder. That murder inspired his 2006 novel "White Shadow," which was followed by three further history-based crime novels, "Wicked City," "Devil's Garden," and "Infamous." His Quinn Colson novels include "The Ranger," "The Lost Ones," and "The Broken Places." Atkins lives in Oxford, Mississippi.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781410464910
ISBN-10: 1410464911
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Publication Date: January 29th, 2014
Pages: 489
Language: English
Series: Quinn Colson Novels