Invent-a-Pet (Hardcover)

Invent-a-Pet Cover Image
By Vicky Fang, Tidawan Thaipinnarong (Illustrator)
$16.95
Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Days

Description


Bunnies, pandas, and monkeys, oh my For fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, this picture book about finding your perfect pet introduces basic STEAM and coding concepts--and some ridiculously adorable animals

Katie is an ordinary girl who longs for an extraordinary pet--something more spectacular than a simple goldfish. Then one day Katie comes home to find a gift from her mother: a mysterious machine designed to help her create that one-of-a-kind creature. Each time she feeds different items into the machine, out comes a marvelously colorful new animal--like a purple monkey, rainbow-spotted horse, and green bunny But none of them is just right. Through trial and error, Katie figures out the formula for her absolutely perfect SURPRISE pet.

About the Author


Vicky Fang is a product designer and children's book author. This is her first picture book, and she has also written the early chapter book series, Layla and the Bots. She lives with her family in Mountain View, CA, and can be found online at vickyfang.com and on Twitter @fangmous. Tidawan Thaipinnarong is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist, currently based in Bangkok, Thailand. She graduated from Academy of Art University in San Francisco, California, with an MFA in Illustration. This is her first picture book.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781454933816
ISBN-10: 145493381X
Publisher: Sterling Children's Books
Publication Date: June 2nd, 2020
Pages: 32
Language: English