When the Tripods Came (Hardcover)

When the Tripods Came Cover Image
$19.99
Email or call for price.

Description


Experience the beginning of the Tripods’ reign in this prequel to the classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix’s Shadow Children series.

When it comes to alien invasions, bad things come in threes.

Three landings: one in England, one in Russia, and one in the United States.

Three long legs, crushing everything in their paths, with three metallic arms, snacking out to embrace—and then discard—their helpless victims.

Three evil beings, called Tripods, which will change life on Earth forever.

About the Author


John Christopher was the pseudonym of Samuel Youd, who was born in Lancashire, England, in 1922. He was the author of more than fifty novels and novellas, as well as numerous short stories. His most famous books include The Death of Grass, the Tripods trilogy, The Lotus Caves, and The Guardians.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781481414821
ISBN-10: 1481414828
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: August 12th, 2014
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: The Tripods