BONUS STORYTIME TAKEOVER: John Patrick Green & Dave Roman for InvestiGators: Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S.

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 12:30pm

Square Books Jr. is pleased to welcome John Patrick Green in conversation with Dave Roman for a special BONUS storytime takeover and drawing demo celebrating the release of InvestiGators: Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S., the latest chapter in the hilarious sewer-loving secret agent adventure series.

Tune in Tuesday, September 28th at 12:30 pm CT on Facebook Live

Will InvestiGators Mango and RoboBrash be able to solve this latest mystery in the hilarious adventure series perfect for fans of Dog Man?!

With agent Brash trapped in a mysterious coma, the technicians at S.U.I.T. have designed the ultimate replacement: RoboBrash! This high-tech replica has been programmed with all of the original Brash’s crime-fighting skills and knowhow—but it seems he’s got a few bugs in his system! Will Mango and his new partner be enough to stop the giant ants that are on a rampage in the city? Orchestrated by the spaced-out villain, Maestronaut, and Houdino, the dinosaur escape artist, it seems criminals are certainly upping the ANT-y!


About the Author

John Patrick Green is a human with the human job of making books about animals with human jobs, such as HippopotamisterKitten Construction Company, and the New York Times bestselling InvestiGators. John is definitely not just a bunch of animals wearing a human suit pretending to have a human job. He is also the artist and co-creator of the graphic novel series Teen Boat!, with writer Dave Roman. John lives in Brooklyn in an apartment that doesn't allow animals other than the ones living in his head.

About the Host

Dave Roman is the author/illustrator of the Astronaut Academy series (winner of Maryland’s Black-Eyed Susan Book Award) and writer of the graphic novels Teen Boat! Race for Boatlantis (with John Patrick Green) and Agnes Quill: An Anthology of Mystery. He has contributed stories and art to Goosebumps Graphix: Slappy’s Tales of Horror, Nursery Rhyme Comics and the Flight series. Roman teaches at the School of Visual Arts, is a former editor at Nickelodeon Magazine, and is currently the editor for First Second’s Science Comics and History Comics ongoing series of nonfiction graphic novels. He lives in NYC and draws a webcomic called Starbunny, Inc. You can find him online at yaytime.com and @yatime

 

Event address: 

Square Books Jr. Facebook Live
Pre-Order Now Badge
InvestiGators: Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S. Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250220059
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: First Second - September 28th, 2021