Margaret Peterson Haddix signs RISKED

Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 5:00pm


Jonah and Katherine journey to 1918 with the Romanov children in the sixth book of the New York Times bestselling The Missing series.

It’s a paradox: When Jonah and Katherine find themselves on a mission to return Alexei and Anastasia Romanov to history and then save them from the Russian Revolution, they are at a loss. Because in their own time, the bones of Alexei and Anastasia have been positively identified through DNA testing. What hope do they have of saving Alexis and Anastasia’s lives when the twenty-first century has proof of their deaths?

About the Author

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the author of many critically and popularly acclaimed YA and middle grade novels, including The Missing series and the Shadow Children series. A graduate of Miami University (of Ohio), she worked for several years as a reporter for The Indianapolis News. She also taught at the Danville (Illinois) Area Community College. She lives with her family in Columbus, Ohio. Visit her at

Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
Risked (The Missing #6) By Margaret Peterson Haddix Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781416989844
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2013