Junior

Nancy Tillman signs I'D KNOW YOU ANYWHERE, MY LOVE

Description


There are things about you quite unlike any other.
Things always known by your father or mother.
So if you decide to be different one day,
no worries… I’d know you anyway.


Every child is special and unique, but every child also loves to dream of being something different. In I'd Know You Anywhere, My Love, bestselling author and artist Nancy Tillman has created another heartfelt masterpiece celebrating the joys of imagination, and the comfort of always knowing that "you are loved."

About the Author


Nancy Tillman is the author and illustrator of the New York Times-bestselling picture book, On the Night You Were Born; its companion journal, The Wonder of You; The Spirit of Christmas; Wherever You Are, My Love Will Find You (also a New York Times bestseller); and The Crown on Your Head. She also created the mischievous cat Tumford in Tumford the Terrible and Tumford’s Rude Noises, and illustrated It’s Time to Sleep, My Love by Eric Metaxas. Nancy lives in Portland, Oregon.

Event date: 
Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 11:00am
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us
I'd Know You Anywhere, My Love Cover Image
By Nancy Tillman, Nancy Tillman (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780312553685
Availability: Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - August 27th, 2013

T. A. Barron signs ATLANTIS RISING

Description


From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their land—and each other—no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine—in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.

With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy,master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology—the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron’s Merlin Saga.

Praise for T. A. Barron’s novels:

“Brilliant, significant, and illuminating . . . an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure.”—Lloyd Alexander

“A crescendo of miracles.”—Madeleine L’Engle

“Interesting and august . . . compelling.”—The New York Times

“In the best tradition . . . classic.”—Parents Magazine

About the Author


T.A. Barron was a Princeton grad, a Rhodes Scholar, and a highly successful business man before he returned to his true love: books for children. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, the Heartlight Saga, Tree Girl, The Hero's Trail, and many picture books. He has also created a Young Heros Award that rewards children who are heroic in their communities with a monetary prize for their achievements. He’s an environmental activist and is on the board of many corporations and charities. He lives in Boulder, Colorado, with his wife, five children, two dogs and two goats.

Event date: 
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 4:00pm
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us
Atlantis Rising Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399257575
Availability: Hard to Find - Email or Call for Availability
Published: Philomel Books - September 26th, 2013

John Bemelmans Marciano signs MADELINE AND THE OLD HOUSE IN PARIS

Description


Madeline and her favorite companion in mischief, Pepito, embark on their wildest adventure yet. When ghostly moans lead them to the attic of the old house in Paris, they discover Felix de La Morte, who has lingered there for hundreds of years, waiting for the return of a certain comet. With the comet due to return the very next day, the poor fellow’s telescope has been stolen by mean Lord Cucuface, and it is up to Madeline and Pepito to get it back. A nighttime trip across Paris, a midnight apparition, and all is happily resolved in time for the three new friends to view the comet on a starry night.

About the Author


John Bemelmans Marciano is the grandson of Ludwig Bemelmans, creator of the Madeline books. John has written and illustrated four books about Madeline, carrying on his grandfather’s legacy. John, his wife Andromache, and their daughter Galatea live in Brooklyn, New York.

Event date: 
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us
Madeline and the Old House in Paris Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780670784851
Availability: Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - October 8th, 2013

Peter Lerangis signs SEVEN WONDERS BOOK 2: LOST IN BABYLON

Description


Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders Lost in Babylon is the second book in a seven-book series, chronicling the adventures of Jack McKinley and his race to find the Loculi that have been hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. In Lost in Babylon, Jack travels to the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, where he discovers a world out of time and is faced with a dilemma unlike any he'd ever imagined.

Rick Riordan calls Seven Wonders "a high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets. The Colossus Rises is Lerangis's most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I can't wait to see what's next in the Seven Wonders series "

Event date: 
Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 4:00pm
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us
Seven Wonders Book 2: Lost in Babylon Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062070432
Availability: Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - October 29th, 2013

Ree Drummond Event


 


Drummond, The Pioneer Woman, Food Network star, and #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author will be here to sign copies of her children's book and cookbooks. 

 

Event date: 
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us

Dork Diaries Do-Gooder Day



Become an official Dork Diaries Do-Gooder! Pick up your Do-Gooder form at Square Books, Jr. and complete at least 5 Do-Gooder activities. Then, on September 28th, come back to Square Books, Jr. for a party with special prizes for all the Do-Gooders.
Event date: 
Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 11:00am
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us

Paper Bag Puppet Party


In honor of the new book, Martha Stewart's Favorite Crafts for Kids, we will host a paper bag puppet party following Storytime on August 24th at 11 a.m. Children will be able to create their own paper bag puppet.
Event date: 
Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 11:00am
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us
Martha Stewart's Favorite Crafts for Kids: 175 Projects for Kids of All Ages to Create, Build, Design, Explore, and Share Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780307954749
Availability: Usually Arrives in Store in 1-5 Days
Published: Potter Craft - June 18th, 2013

Special Storytime!



Join us Saturday morning, September 7th, for a Special Storytime at Square Book, Jr. featuring SBJ favorite FROG TROUBLE, a cd and illustrated songbook brought to you by Sandra Boynton and featuring an all-star artist roster of musicians. There will be fun, music, crafts and maybe even some frogs.

Event date: 
Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 10:00am
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us

Stacey Jay Reads and Signs


Cursed to live out eternity in his rotted corpse, Romeo, known for his ruthless, cutthroat ways, is given the chance to redeem himself by traveling back in time to save the life of Ariel Dragland. Unbeknownst to her, Ariel is important to both the evil Mercenaries and the love-promoting Ambassadors and holds the fate of the world in her hands. Romeo must win her heart and make her believe in love, turning her away from her darker potential before his work is discovered by the Mercenaries. While his seduction begins as yet another lie, it soon becomes his only truth. Romeo vows to protect Ariel from harm, and do whatever it takes to win her heart and soul. But when Ariel is led to believe his love is a deception, she becomes vulnerable to Mercenary manipulation, and her own inner darkness may ultimately rip them apart.

 

All will be revealed for fans who have breathlessly awaited the sizzling sequel to Juliet Immortal. This time Romeo takes center stage and gets one chance, and one chance only, to redeem himself.
Event date: 
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
111 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us
Romeo Redeemed Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780385740180
Availability: Hard to Find - Email or Call for Availability
Published: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - October 9th, 2012

SQUARE BOOKS, JR.’S 10TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION


Square Books, Jr. turns 10 years old on June 6th, so we are having a day-long birthday party on Saturday June 8th. We are going to have different activities during the day to appeal to different age groups and will have lots of prizes and giveaways.
Event date: 
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Event address: 
160 Courthouse Sq
38655-3914 Oxford
us

Pages