Mississippi Noir

Thirteen of the writers featured in the new Akashic title, Mississippi Noir, pictured at event and signing in a packed house at Square Books on August 4th, 2016. Read more for photo identification.

Front row: Mississippi Noir editor, Tom Franklin and Square Books General Manager, Lyn Roberts. Second row, left to right: Megan Abbott, Chris Offutt, Ace Atkins, William Boyle, John M. Floyd, Lee Durkee, and Michael Farris Smith. Third row, left to right: Dominiqua Dickey, Robert Busby, Michael Kardos, Andrew Paul, and Jack Pendarvis. Photo by Ivo Kamps.